xenophobic attacks
Credit: Juicy Gossips

The Nigerian house of representatives has chosen its Leader, Femi Gbajabiamila to head a delegation to South Africa over the recent spate of Xenophobic attacks on Nigerians in South Africa.
The House also decided that the team heading out to South Africa should make enquiries from both the South African parliament and Nigerians living in South Afica on the recent xenophobic attacks with the hope of putting a permanent end to such occurences in the future.

Among the Nigerian delegation are Shehu Musa of Bauchi state, Henry Nwawuba of Imo state, Lasun Yusuf, Nnene Okeje of Abia stae and Sadiq Ibrahim of Adamawa state.